YOGA IN THE GARDENS--INDOORS

The 2018 Yoga in the Gardens classes will be taught by Yoga Bella, YogaFit, Yoga 4 You, Good Vibrations Yoga and Green Lotus Yoga. The schedule through December is at right. Please bring your own mat if possible, and don't forget your water bottle! The Garden for Wildlife, the Shrub Rose Garden and the Harrison Sculpture Garden are all located on Three-Mile Drive. Plan to arrive at least 15-20 minutes ahead of time to make sure you can get to the class location on time. Ask at the Information Desk for the quickest ways to get to any of the yoga class locations.

Classes are FREE for Arboretum members, as well as members of Yoga Bella, YogaFit, Yoga 4 You, Good Vibrations Yoga and Green Lotus Yoga.. Free with gate adminssion for non-members.

Yoga1 Yoga2

Presented by:

YogaFit Yoga Bella YogaFit

 

 


2018 Yoga in the Gardens Schedule

Sunday, Jan. 7
Noon

MacMillan Auditorium

Monday, Jan. 15
Noon
Fireplace Room

Sunday, Jan. 21
Noon

MacMillan Auditorium
Sunday, Feb. 4
Noon

MacMillan Auditorium
Saturday, Feb. 10
10 a.m.

Teaching Classroom

Saturday, Feb. 10
3 p.m.

Teaching Classroom

Monday, Feb. 19
Noon
Fireplace Room
Sunday, March 4
Noon

Fireplace Room
Sunday, March 18
Noon

Fireplace Room
Monday, March 19
Noon

Fireplace Room
Thursday, April 12
6 p.m.
Tea Room*
Monday, April 16
Noon
Tea Room*
Sunday, May 6
Noon
Sensory Garden
Thusday, May 10
6 p.m.
Sensory Garden
Monday, May 21
Noon
Chinese Garden

Sunday, June 3
Noon
Chinese Garden

Thursday, June 14
6 p.m.
Trex Deck

Monday, June 18
Noon
Home Demo Garden

Thursday, June 21   Summer Solstice Yoga
7 a.m., 9 a.m., 12 p.m.,       
2 p.m., 4 p.m., 6 p.m.

Tashjian Bee & Pollinator Center 

Sunday, July 1
Noon
Margot Picnic Area

Thursday, July 12
6 p.m.
Shrub Rose Garden

Monday, July 16
Noon
Sculpture Garden

Sunday, Aug. 5
Noon
Pine Collection

Thursday, Aug. 9
6 p.m.
Shade Tree Exhibit

Monday, Aug. 20
Noon
Garden for Wildlife

Sunday, Sept. 2
Noon
Hedge Collection

Thursday, Sept. 13
6 p.m.
Bee & Pollinator Center Lawn**

Monday, Sept. 17
Noon
Maple Collection

Sunday, Oct. 7
Noon
Tea Room*

Monday, Oct. 15
Noon
MacMillan Auditorium*

Sunday, Oct. 21
Noon
Fireplace Room

Sunday, Nov. 4
Noon
Fireplace Room

Sunday, Nov. 18
Noon
Fireplace Room

Monday, Nov. 19
Noon
MacMillan Auditorium

Sunday, Dec. 2
Noon
Fireplace Room
Monday, Dec. 17
Noon
Fireplace Room

* Move outside to terrace, weather permitting
** Due to the AppleJAM outdoor concert taking place on Sept. 13, please use the 82nd St. entrance for Yoga on this evening 

Presented by Yoga Bella
Presented by YogaFit
Presented by Yoga 4 You
Presented by Green Lotus Yoga
Presented by Good Vibrations Yoga